Start a conversation

Types of accounts and their permissions

Users are system owners who have connected the hub to a central monitoring station. 

Users are divided into three types — administrators with full administrator rights, administrators with limited rights and regular users. Full administrators can fully control and configure the system. Limited administrators can control the system arming mode, change notification varieties and invite other users, but they do not have access to the system settings. Regular uses can only arm/disarm the system, use the alarm button, monitor video and receive alarm notifications. Administrators with full access can also, by request, access the PRO settings or revoke permissions.

Action Administrator with full rights
Administrator with limited rights
Regular user
Arm / disarm the system + + +
Configure types of alarm notifications + +
Deactivate the alarm button +
Deactivate video monitoring +
Add rooms, detectors, system settings, device tests +
Add and remove users + +
Assign users full administrator rights +
Add and remove a PRO +
Allow and revoke a PRO access to settings +


A PRO is a professional installer or a security company worker. There are two types of PRO users: full PRO users and limited PRO users— the latter aren’t given access to hub settings. Only hub owners with full administrator rights and full PRO users can give access to settings and additional PRO functions.

The hub owner can give fully unlimited access or temporary access to the system settings for one, two, four or eight hours. When that time elapses, the additional rights will automatically be revoked.


Action PRO users with full rights
PRO users with limited rights
Arm / disarm the system +
Configure types of alarm notifications +
Deactivate the alarm button +
Deactivate video monitoring +
Add rooms, detectors, system settings, device tests +
Add and remove users +
Assign users full administrator rights +
Allow and revoke a user access rights to settings +
Add and remove a PRO +
Allow and revoke a PRO access to settings +


With the release of the Malevich hub operating system, the number of users that can be assigned to a single hub was increased to 50 people. This number affects all users— PRO, administrators and regular users.

Choose files or drag and drop files